Search

Everything is Beautiful by Eleanor Ray

Published 15.04.21

When Amy Ashton's world fell apart eleven years ago, she started a collection.


Just a few keepsakes of happier times: some honeysuckle to remind herself of the boy she loved, a chipped china bird, an old terracotta pot . . . Things that others might throw away, but to Amy, represent a life that could have been.


Now her house is overflowing with the objects she loves - soon there'll be no room for Amy at all. But when a family move in next door, a chance discovery unearths a mystery, and Amy's carefully curated life begins to unravel. If she can find the courage to face her past, might the future she thought she'd lost still be hers for the taking?


Perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant and The Keeper of Lost Things, this exquisitely told, uplifting novel shows us that however hopeless things might feel, beauty can be found in the most unexpected of places


Five Star Review


An exquisite tale of love, mystery and longing.


Amy collects objects such as broken ornaments and cigarette lighters. It starts of small but then her surroundings begin to stifle and suffocate. Neighbours are concerned about her hoarding but Amy is just rescuing all the things folk no longer want and giving them a home. Those objects mean something to her and they have feelings of their own.


The story is based around a mystery. Amy's boyfriend and best friend have disappeared. What happened to them? And how did Amy become this way?


The story is so well crafted that I was desperate to know. However, I also didn't want it to end as I fell in love with Amy and knew I'd miss her after the last page. I was entranced by her journey.


I adored the children in the story and how they interacted with her especially little Charles.


What a beautiful tale of making room in one's life to fully enjoy all that this world can offer us.


Highly Recommended.


Recent Posts

See All