Search

Love, Almost by Hayley Doyle

Publication date 07.01.21

Chloe and Jack are soulmates. But life has other plans…


Chloe is deliriously in love for the very first time. But when Jack, her boyfriend of five months, is killed in a tragic accident, she is left reeling. Their relationship was amazing – but it never really had the chance to get started.

Grieving but determined, Chloe decides to live life for the both of them and makes her way through the list of things they’d planned to do together – this time on her own.

A heart-warming read about falling in love and coping with loss, for fans of PS, I Love You, The Two Lives of Lydia Bird, and Me Before You.


Five Star Review


Beautiful unique take on love and how to move on.


I really enjoyed this novel. I don't think I've ever read a romance with the same premise before.


We usually spend years with someone before they die but what if you only had a few months? You're not a widow and have you spent enough time to be their girlfriend? Are you even entitled to your grief.


Chloe has only known Jack a few months before he is involved in a horrible accident. She doesn't even know if he really loved her. But her grief is real because he was her future. She had planned her world with him.


The characters in the book were just so well written, so realistic. I loved every one of them. The dialogue at times was hilarious and I adored my journey with Chloe.


I would love to see a sequel. I really want to know what happens next to them all.



Recent Posts

See All