Search

Meet Me in Another Life by Catriona Silvey

Publication Date 08.07.21

Thora and Santi have met before…

Under the clocktower in central Cologne, with nothing but the stars above and their futures ahead.

They will meet again…

They don’t know it yet, but they’ll meet again: in numerous lives they will become friends, colleagues, lovers, enemies – meeting over and over for the first time, every time; each coming to know every version of the other.

Only they can make sure it’s not for the last time.

But as they’re endlessly drawn together and the lines between their different lives begin to blur, they are faced with one question: why?

They must discover the truth of their strange attachment before this, and all their lives, are lost forever.


Five Star Review


A stunning, magical tale that explores the complexities of life and love.


Are our younger selves simply different from us now or did those earlier selves cause us to be who we are? If we change over time or transform into someone new, how does that affect the idea of a soulmate? If we could live many lives, our love stories could reveal something critical.


In Meet me in another life we see these love stories connected not only through romantic love but across a spectrum of love for example platonic friendships or parental love.


This idea, that who we are, and who we love are intimately connected with the lives we and others have led are woven throughout its narrative. It left me thinking If we evolve across time does that affect the construct of love.


it is difficult to describe how moving and beautiful this novel is. I was enthralled by it and stunned by the author's exquisite writing. Her ability to write such vivid worlds and craft such an intelligent plot is breath-taking.


I adore Thora and Santi in their many reincarnations, even when they were at their very worse. In each one, I learnt something more about them and got closer to the truth. It was written in such a manner that I felt part of their investigation and searched for clues alongside them. The reveal had my heart breaking.


Ultimately this is a book about love and you will lose yourself in the wonderful world of Thora and Santi just as I did.


Highly Recommended for fans of The Time Traveller's Wife and The Invisible Life of Addie. Or if you just want something very special to read.


Recent Posts

See All